Wells Plus Associates Architecture
Interior Design
Portfolio Press Studio Wellsplusyou
Awards Publications  
























































Since 1987 Wells + Associates has been recognized with over 40 design awards.  This list is a sampling of some of our most memorable awards.



2006 AIA Iowa Honorable Mention Award of Excellence in Architecture

Citizens’ Central


2004 Architecture of the Century

Coppola Residence


2004 Central States/AIA Design Award

2004 Iowa Commerce/AIA Honor Award

Citizens’ Community Center


2004 Masonry Institute of Iowa Award of Merit

Plymouth Congregational United Church of Christ


2004 City of Des Moines Excellence in Historic Preservation Awards

Greenwood Elementary School


2002 Central States/AIA Design Award

2002 Iowa/AIA Design Award

2001 National Metal Architecture Design Award

Variety Club ChildServe Center


2001 Governor’s Iowa Environmental Excellence Awards – Environmental Excellence Award

Special Recognition in Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy

Story County Human Services Building


2001 Masonry Institute of Iowa Design Award

Private Summer Residence


2000 Iowa/AIA Design Award

1999 Central States/AIA Design Award

Private Retreat


1999 City of Des Moines – Historic Preservation Award

1998 Masonry Institute of Iowa – Award of Merit

Rollins Mansion


1996 Iowa/AIA – Craft Award

1995 Scott County – Historic Preservation Award

LeClaire House Restoration


1996 Iowa/AIA Design Award

Iowa Paint Store


1996 Iowa/AIA Design Award

Walnut Hills United Methodist Church


1995 Central States/AIA Design Award

1996 Iowa/AIA Design Award

Hospice of Central Iowa – Kavanagh House


1995 National/AIA Design Award

1995 Central States/AIA Design Award

1995 Iowa/AIA Design Award

1995 Iowa Energy Leadership Award

University of Northern Iowa - Center for Energy and Environmental Education


1994 Iowa/AIA Design Award

Gardner’s Shed


1992 Central States/AIA Design Award

1992 Iowa/AIA Design Award

Garden Pavilion and Terrace


1991 Central States/AIA Design Award

1989 Iowa/AIA Design Award

Private Residence


1989 Iowa/AIA Design Award

Butler Mansion – Kragie Newell